Visitor Reviews

    positive review  I was very happy to fishing at best place so far in uk!very friendly bailiffs ,nice lake ,very good facility’s ,will by back soon again .💪🏻💪🏻💙.my mate have nice fish last hour before session finish 🙂

    thumb Dmitrij Bozena Ivanov
    4/15/2019

    positive review  A 1st class carp venue. Clean pegs and amenities. Big carp and a friendly atmosphere. Couldnt ask for more from a fishery.

    thumb Aled Jones
    4/10/2019

    positive review  Spent 48hrs on the lake this week in peg 11 for the first time. Unfortunately the fish was not playing ball.. but who cares with a venue as nice as this one.. Nathan And the bailiff was more than helpful on a few tips.. and the facility’s are spot on.. you will be seeing me again. Thanks Craig

    thumb Craig Binns Siddle
    4/06/2019

    positive review  had my first ever 24hr session here n i give it 10 out of 10 the complex is tidy well run baliffs giving u pointers ov where to fish verry good place to fish deffo be back for more days

    thumb Danny Birkitt
    2/21/2019

    positive review  spent 2 nights here and is superb place, clean, tidy and well maintained. bailiffs are more than happy to give you tips. shame the fish didn't wanna play ball, but will 100% be back very soon and will now become a lake I will use often.

    thumb Steven Stokes
    2/16/2019

    positive review  Well what can I say second time her I’m into 30 hours of a 48 and still not a not but how clean and tidy it is and how nice everyone is it doesn’t really matter. My second time here and will 100% come back all the time, if you haven’t been here make ya next outing here, you won’t be disappointed!

    thumb Ashley MrLacoste Bates
    2/13/2019

    positive review  Only done the one over nighter but was well impressed with Cromwell. Booking was seamless, first come first choice on pegs worked well and the lodge with free tea and coffee was a winner. Fished off 12/13 (windy point as it was called which wasn't wrong in 40mph winds). we didn't catch but had a great time and will definitely be back.

    thumb Andy Norcliffe
    2/11/2019

    positive review  Fished the lake last night all staff / baylifs are friendly and willing to give you tips.. All pegs are bang on plenty of space for bivvy and pod + nice and clean 100% fish this water worth every penny thank you Cromwell lakes

    thumb James Sheppard
    1/20/2019

    positive review  Spot on experience of Cromwell lakes first time fishing the lake and what can I say conditions weren’t great so of course the carp weren’t playing ball but great advice from the owners/bailiff swims where well maintained and the views where spot on shall definitely be back soon cheers all at Cromwell lakes tight lines 👍

    thumb Taylor Hayden
    1/19/2019

    positive review  Couldn’t recommend it highly enough. Awesome place!!

    thumb Adam Dawes
    1/14/2019

    positive review  Just come back from a 48 hr session there and well what can I say I did blank. But this place speaks for its self fished there a few times and all ways amazing time there facilities are outstanding and pegs are well maintained and clean ready for next angler. Very welcoming and great advice off owners or bailiffs. Well run and see you soon

    thumb Jason Kershaw
    1/06/2019

    positive review  Had a really enjoyable time this weekend I only managed to get a pike but the weather was challenging. The lake is absolutely stunning would deffo go again.

    thumb Hayden Birkett
    12/17/2018

    positive review  Been on the pool to day for a day session, James and Nathan where both welcoming, excellent venue and well run fishery and on the plus side landed a nice 15lb 4oz mirror....

    thumb Andy Brogdale
    11/23/2018

    positive review  Be in patience and you will be rewarded by nice fish

    thumb Kas B Sim
    10/10/2018

    positive review  Fishing the pool lake Saturday night. Must have to say it’s a fantastic place nice facilities. Definitely going to return on the main lake next time!Also make you very welcome many thanks!Harry And dani

    thumb Harry Hughes
    10/08/2018

    positive review  Fantastic premises and well look after. Will defiantly be returning soon!

    thumb Mark Eaves
    9/09/2018

    positive review  aswsome place nice big lumps balifs are spot on too 😉

    thumb Dean Blakeley
    9/05/2018

    positive review  Absolutely stunning lake, great pegs and immaculate condition! Reasonable rules, great facilities and top Bailiff!

    thumb Will Cooper
    9/02/2018

    positive review  First ever fishing trip with my fishing mad hubby for our 18t) wedding anniversary (don’t ask) must say thoroughly enjoyed it. Great fish beautiful setting first class facilities friendly staff what more can you ask for. Definitely be back Can’t rate this place highly enough.

    thumb Lynda Rokins
    9/02/2018

    positive review  Brilliant lake unbelievably ran. First time on a decent size lake and proved tough. Can’t wait to be back out on this venue couldn’t recommend it enough. Top marks on the bailiff as well very helpful! Thank you 👍

    thumb James Chipp
    8/26/2018

    positive review  It's a great venue and great baliffs and can't wait to go there again.

    thumb Ryan Dale
    8/20/2018

    positive review  A fantastic venue, top bailiff, top owners. keep up the good work

    thumb Dale Hunter
    8/19/2018

    positive review  Absolute quality venue, great staff. safe n secure with top anglers n quality fish.

    thumb Ricky Hezzell
    8/17/2018

    positive review  just got back from a weekend social and omg what a place--if u ever get the opportunity to fish this place I can highly recommend it!!!I struggled with the weed but did end up with a big tench but the fish that did come out where immaculate with the biggest being a massive 37lb!!!what a fishery-can't wait for the nxt opportunity to get back on there

    thumb Jimmy Slice
    8/12/2018

    positive review  One of the best If not the best Fishery in the country, very well kept amazing fish and very helpful bailiffs, the place is a credit to the owners, definitely wort a visit if you have not already been, 5 star quality.

    thumb Peter Andrew Simmons
    8/07/2018

    5 star review  Never thought I would enjoy coming here but hubby persuaded me and was so nice n secure and peacefull everyone I met was so nice .felt at ease and defo coming back..so clean and a beautifull lake

    thumb Samantha Neal
    8/05/2018

    5 star review  First trip here the other day Gotta be in my top five venues just wish I had longer time on the bank and moved when I had the chance lpl

    thumb Simon Bell
    7/16/2018

    5 star review  Just got back today from a great weekend although the fish didn’t play ball. There were 15 of us having a team social. Amazing well kept venue with superb facilities. the bailif Lee looked after us very well top bloke (thanks again mate). He set up a tv for us to watch the football on Saturday whilst having a bbq. We will definitely be back ��. #teamsharp #sharpmeanssharp

    thumb Marc Jackson
    7/08/2018

    5 star review  Stunning lake, well maintained pegs each covering a good distance of water. Not a easy fishery but that makes the catch special. I fished peg 17 from friday to sunday had a nice catfish & a 27lb mirror. Will certainly return �

    thumb Luke Skeptic Macfadyen
    6/04/2018

    5 star review  Amazing place so peaceful the balif and staff are so helpful and really friendly the pegs are beautiful and clean the facility are perfect for all needs thanks again for a good trip will definitely be back soon and can’t wait

    thumb Michael Stokes
    5/20/2018

    5 star review  Just wanted to say cromwell thank you for our pleasant stay the bailiff was amazing couldnt be anymore help if he tried, amazing facilities and pegs so clean you could eat your dinner off them

    thumb Tom Hickman
    5/20/2018

    5 star review  Immaculately kept fishery, very friendly with excellent facilities. Balif's are very knowledgeable and helpful. Impressive stock!

    thumb Tim Puzzar
    4/23/2018

    5 star review  Only positives can be said about this fishery. Absolutely stunning lake and stock to match. The fishery is immaculate, the facilities are second to none. The bailiffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Did a 48 hour social and 3 new PB’s by the lads with three 30+ fish...

    thumb Trev Wilson
    4/23/2018

    5 star review  Awesome place not caught anything there yet but I will one day!

    thumb Ken Kenneth
    4/19/2018

    5 star review  I'd agree with my mate alan lloyd who suggested trying it, well laid out spacious pegs,Great staff , free tea n coffee and a very tidy lodge buliding with bait and terminal tackle available 5 stars is well worth the 11 out of 10 in my rating system Hope to be back again

    thumb Rob Pollard
    4/07/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic 48hrs spent at Cromwell lakes. No fish but what a lovely place. Great welcome when we arrived off a friendly bailiff. Great kept fishery with top facilities with toilets and a shower. The free tea or coffee was a nice addition. Top idea. Will definitely be visiting again.

    thumb Alan Lloyd
    4/07/2018

    5 star review  The best day ticket lake in the country in my opinion. Absolutely immaculate place with no mud, pegs all gravel and spotless. Lots of huge carp to fish for and the bailiffs are really helpful. Soon as that gate opens you are greeted with a cuppa tea or coffee and can go for a walk around the lake to see what pegs are free and look for a few fish. Will definitely be going back to try and catch a 30 plus fish.

    thumb Paul Mccue
    4/06/2018

    5 star review  Great day yesterday on the pool. The weather was rough but had three fish. An 8.3 common, a mirror to 12lb and a 2.4 crucian. Not big compared to their big brothers in the main lake but a PB for me starting out � The lake and pool look amazing, pegs clean and stoned. The facilities are brilliant and the bailiffs couldn’t do enough to help. You really can’t ask for more. I’ll be looking to book again soon hopefully in some warm weather and hopefully to push up the PB again! Cheers guys.

    thumb Chris Houghton
    4/01/2018

    5 star review  Can’t recommend this place enough i was told about Cromwell from a mate at work who nos the lake really and the bailiffs and I havnt been any other lake in the last 12 months ov hearing about the place not only is it the really well looked after but the staff are really helpful ��

    thumb Joseph Michael Prince
    3/30/2018

    4 star review  Lovely place to fish.The facilities are very good and the staff are very friendly and happy to help �will be visiting again very soon.Thanks

    thumb Steven Hartshorne
    3/16/2018

    5 star review  Great place, good facilities will be back soon to try and get one of the many carp in this venue, sadly only cats been out whilst at the complex. All in all 5 stars.

    thumb David Imrie
    3/14/2018

    5 star review  Had my first visit to this place last Monday, I got a really friendly welcome from the owner and another angler, the place is immaculately kept and the pegs are the best I've been on, I will definitely be spending most of my fishing time on here this year, hoping to beat my pb Aswell.

    thumb Paul Ginger Carper Eadie
    2/02/2018

    5 star review  Just returned home gutted could of stayed but got work great place clean tidy excellent price very quite peaceful we will be returning again real soon excellent deserves 100 ******* plus

    thumb Richard Harrison
    1/29/2018

    5 star review  Had my first fish this weekend what a stunning place can't wait to get back there

    thumb Simon Dudley
    11/21/2017

    5 star review  Brilliant weekend 4 fish in total a 23.8 mirror 31.8 and 34.12 mirrors and a stunning 25.12 Grass carp deffo be back again

    thumb Will Greig
    10/23/2017

    5 star review  Amazing 1st day at Cromwell well me and my m8 had managed to pull both are pbs here, I had a 35lb 2oz mirrow and my m8 had 34lb 12oz mirrow and he had 4fish 23lb 2 30s and topping it with the grass carp at 25lb the place was spot on loads off friendly lads who was happy to give u tips and the balifs was very help full was happy to give him a ring about the 35lb I had to report to him was are lucky session chat wait to get back on

    thumb Andy Mormile
    10/23/2017

    5 star review  Weed what weed best kept lake to date 5 * credit to all involved �

    thumb James Harley New
    9/20/2017

    5 star review  Fished on a 24 hour session Wednesday - Thursday and had a fantastic time! Even if we did blank, Stunning lake with a great team running it! The lodge & bait shop have everything you could need! And I'll definitely be back for a longer session in the future! Jason Norris Thankyou Cromwell,

    thumb Ashley Phillips
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  First visit this weekend to cromwell, what a place its immaculate very well kept and thanks to the baliffs really helpful and pointed us in the right direction, looking forward to getting back down there.

    thumb Christopher Edwards
    9/10/2017

    5 star review  Great place,couldnt fault the facilities and james the bailiff was really helpful with his knowledge of the lake offering tips on spots to fish to that actually produced us some fish!! 10/10 👌

    thumb Mark Preston
    9/03/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic lake and facilities , James the Baliff made us very welcome . Will be back in the near future

    thumb Jay Jay Clayton
    9/03/2017

    4 star review  Beautifully kept with good facilities the lake is a gem to visit. Poss a few too many pegs and low stock make this water pressured and difficult especially with all the weed. The contour map is a bonus let's you spot the features if you coralete it with your swim. If you're one of the lucky ones that does catch, the fish are in lovely condition as expected with one of England's premier fisheries.

    thumb Rich Buckley
    8/29/2017

    5 star review  Well what a week. First i would like to say a big thankyou to mark the baliff and the hard work that urself amd all the other baliffs do to make cromwell a truly stunning lake. It was my first time at cromwell and i just couldnt believe how spotless it is and the fish care is second to non. Mark baliff is always at hand to giv u tips and advice. Cant find a fault with the place. We had a great week four stunnin twentys and finishing off the week with a thirty each,They were stunning fish. Its a session we wont forget and we will b back very soon!! Cheers and tightlines everyone!!!!�

    thumb Stuart Eastham
    8/13/2017

    5 star review  Just came back home after two nights and already looking to book next trip. Friendly staff, beautifull lake and well kept, facilities clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone five star venue�����

    thumb Danas Rapalavicius
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic lake with great facilities, very clean and tidy. James the bailiff was very welcoming and helpful. Met a few great people at the lake, who were also helpful and willing to share their knowledge. Even though I blanked (lost 1 fish) I am looking forward to my next visit.

    thumb Adam Jackson
    8/04/2017

    5 star review  Bailiff took the time to come round to the pegs and point out the best spots and give advice. Within 1 1/2 hours I had 2 lumps out including a 35.7lb mirror. Cracking venue

    thumb Dean Fenton
    8/03/2017

    5 star review  Visit this fishery at least a couple of times every year, fantastic facilities clean toilets, shower, helpful friendly bailiffs and very secure, swims are pebbled and spacious.with picture perfect surroundings, always look forward to returning to this well looked after first class fishery.

    thumb Paul Stenner
    7/30/2017

    5 star review  My son and I fished it on Sunday 23rd July through to Tuesday 25th , mark ( bailiff ) what a gent , we fished pegs 1 ( disabled ) and peg 2 . I had a stunning looking 21lb common . Lost one in weed , and missed two good bites . My son missed two and got weeded up and lost one also . Will be back to fish again very soon .

    thumb Mark Beaman
    7/29/2017

    5 star review  We stayed for 2 nights. Didn't catch anything. Lovely clean place and friendly. We will definitely be back

    thumb Tina Shaw
    7/23/2017

    5 star review  (Craig Daye) Was by luck that i booked Cromwell Lake, my 2 local carp fisheries were fully booked so i searched around and found this place. Bailiff is very helpful and the place is immaculately kept and looks AMAZING! Fish were in pristine condition and very well looked after. I fished peg 7, cast a lead around and found a nice spot which i put a choddy on and within a few hours i had Rosie at 45lb 4oz, i also had a 17lb later that evening.... had a great time and will defo be back. Thanks for the opportunity to fish such a great place, i came to try catch a 30lber and ended up smashing my uk pb!!

    thumb Irene Amanda Daye
    7/17/2017

    5 star review  Great venue. Staff were very helpful. Pegs were great and plenty of space between each one. They had a problem with drinking water so you could take as much provided bottled water as you wanted free of charge. Farmer was harvesting his corn in a nearby field so all rat traps were re-baited just in case any paid us a visit. This is the kind of attention to detail you get. Didn't catch any fish on peg 17 that I was in but my mate did in 18. All in great condition. Will be back as soon as I can.

    thumb Julian Burd
    7/12/2017

    5 star review  The venue and staff were superb, very helpful. Pegs were top draw very spacious. There were enough room for two on peg 18 and the place was spotless cracking facility and fish were in top condition. Will definitely be making another visit very soon.

    thumb Peter-Aka Harris
    7/11/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely cracking venue and facilities keeped really clean and looked after bailiffs will point you in the right direction as much as possible the best venue I have been and will definitely will be visiting again hopefully won't be to long thanks for such a brilliant service

    thumb Aaron Thornton
    7/09/2017

    5 star review  Fish big lake peg 3 for 24hours last night had no fish on the bank but lost 2. I WILL BE BACK

    thumb Craig Garside
    7/06/2017

    5 star review  Had a great couple of day at cromwell the fishing was challenging !! The lake and grounds were spot on and the staff second to non !! Will be going back armed with my bait boat and my plumbing tools !! Lol !! Carnt praise the place enough five stars from me !!

    thumb Gary Byfield
    7/03/2017

    5 star review  Cracking lake ! everything you could want plus super clean and tidy

    thumb Jake Mason
    7/02/2017

    5 star review  One of if not the best venues iv been to really clean and staff really helpful. I will be back soon

    thumb Barry Hobson
    5/22/2017

    5 star review  1st visit to cromwell just put on 3 nights and managed 2 bites and wud u believe the 1st bite was rosie sitting at 44lbs 5oz followed buy a 20lb common absolutly mint fishery very well keep and very welcoming awsum �

    thumb Mark Reeve
    5/14/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely stunning venue, great facilities, owners make you feel welcome and very helpfull with tips etc I will definitely be back soon

    thumb Robert Little
    4/22/2017

    5 star review  I went for a 24 hour session.caught 2 cracking fish.the lake is immaculate well looked after and the baliff is on hand to give you all the help you need.would recommend Cromwell lakes to everyone.

    thumb Neal Rice
    4/11/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic lake great surroundings and can not wait to get back there this Thursday hopefully the fish will be playing ball�

    thumb Shaun Atkinson
    3/25/2017

    5 star review  Nice lake, superb facilities, good pegs, clean and well run

    thumb Darron Hemming
    3/13/2017

    5 star review  Just back from 2 days on the lake what a lovely well looked after fishery Nathan the manager was very helpful (he doesn't make a bad cup of tea neither lol) sadly no fish this time but definitely will be back when it warms up!!!

    thumb Stuart McCluskey
    2/12/2017

    5 star review  Just finished my first session here , absolutely lovely lake and Nathan makes you feel very welcome. Didn't meet Helen but I'm sure she's just as friendly. Shame about the weather but that's fishing � would definitely come back.

    thumb Kyle Smith
    2/12/2017

    5 star review  All my local waters were frozen and I was after a water to fish over the weekend so I got in Contact. I think the booking system is spot on and works really well. Lovely lake. Your own acre of water per peg. Crystal clear water. Well kept and looked after. Bailiff on hand and very helpful. The only thing missing from my trip was a fish. I will be back!

    thumb James Hewitt
    1/29/2017

    5 star review  Just spent 3 nights at the lake - I had to leave my local fishery because all the lakes froze over. Made a few calls and ended up at Cromwell lakes. I turned up late and was greeted by the Lake Manager (Nathan) who walked me to my swim. The lake provided a good quality net / handle, carp cradle and carp sling which had already been delivered to my swim. There is a warm lodge where you can make tea / coffee, use the microwave, male / female toilets & a shower. The whole site was spotless and the attention to detail was impeccable. The lake is divided into 18 decent sized swims and a contour map which is available on the website. I feel like I found a hidden gem and I have a new favourite fishery. It has to be the most hospitable fishery I've ever visited and I can't wait to fish it again.

    thumb Michael Ford
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Great place , very helpful , many thanks to nathan , no fish on this 24hr trip but will be back to fish the well run lake with a sensible booking system making it available to us all �

    thumb Chris Pollock
    1/18/2017

    5 star review  Smashed my pb twice in space of an hour! What a place!!

    thumb Alan Shooter
    1/15/2017

    5 star review  Immaculate kept fishery. Swims are very clean, sensible fishing zones per swim. Stocked with some stunning fish. Nath is very helpful and will point anyone in the right direction. Roll on next time.

    thumb Lee Whiteley
    1/15/2017

    5 star review  Stunning place looking forward to my next trip here

    thumb Andy Moore
    1/15/2017

    5 star review  Brilliant place excellent service top lads can't wait to get back

    thumb Mark Brewster
    1/09/2017

    5 star review  Prob 1 of the best places I've ever fished. Even tho I dint catch wild defo be back

    thumb Richard Dorning
    1/09/2017

    5 star review  Stunning lake very well maintained exellent clean facilities home to some cracking fish !! Owners are very helpful and lead you in the right direction �

    thumb Nick Williams
    12/04/2016

    5 star review  Had a grate time and will be making a return journey, staff make you very welcome and the fishing is spot on, thanks Cromwell.

    thumb Nathan Armitage
    10/30/2016

    5 star review  had a couple off nights on the pool lovely place owner very pleasant person although the carp wernt so forth comming lol bt next time looking forward to next year to do some time on the big lake a well run fishery and well kept friendly atmosphere

    thumb Chris Tackle Tart Nixon
    10/13/2016

    5 star review  I came with boyfriend he fished on pool Monday to Wednesday was very impressed with toilets they were immaculate the whole lake was neat and tidy and safe we will be coming again thank you

    thumb Cheryl Lufc Nixon
    10/13/2016

    5 star review  I chose a bad week for fishing in the current conditions but what a place, the place itself is the best maintained day ticket water by a country, the bailiff is spot on and happy to help with anything, even had a brew ready on arrival.. i will definitely be back for another session throughout the winter. Spot on 10/10.

    thumb Martin Flannery Flanners
    10/12/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing place! Highly recommend ����

    thumb Katie Louise Smith
    10/10/2016

    5 star review  Spent 72 hours at Cromwell lake, although I didn't catch the fishery is excellent. Clean and tidy with plenty of free tea and coffee, showers and running hot water. Nice to see somewhere that keeps excellent standards on and off the lake. The owners and staff of the lake should be proud of their standards!! Well done guys �� I'll be back to the 'home of the thirties and forties' very soon!!

    thumb Sean Wilson
    10/03/2016

    4 star review  Very nice lake,which is well maintained and the pegs are tidy and clean

    thumb Chris Marchant
    10/03/2016

    5 star review  Cracking place . Owners , staff and Balif really helpful.

    thumb Sam Scarborough
    9/29/2016

    2 star review  Lovely lake well maintained really nice fishery will definitely be back 2 on the bank in a 48 hour session an 18 and 30 pound 13 which was a new pb so chuffed with that but will definitely recommend beautiful place��

    thumb Matthew Pope
    9/18/2016

    5 star review  Just done a two night session on peg 13.hampered by bad weather but still managed to bag a thirty one and a twenty plus.a stunning and well kept venue,as arny says I'll be back thanks ���

    thumb Michael Templeman
    9/12/2016

    5 star review  Just spent 72 hours here of our 2nd trip. Had 3 lovely fish and an amazing time. Will definitely be back. And recommend to everyone. Thanks to all involved in looking after us. Xxx

    thumb Wendy Joy Woo Stevenson
    9/07/2016

    5 star review  Just spent 48hrs on the lake. The lake and grounds are immaculate and a full credit to the fishery manager Nathan. On Arrival Nathan advised peg 11 which I had fished last year. I managed 3 twenties to 29lb12oz fished tight to the tree line. Big thanks to Nathan for putting me on the fish. Hopefully be back next month.

    thumb Bob Colton
    8/26/2016

    5 star review  Amazing lake & facilities, top stock of fish & superb owners that run the venue I recommend to all 🙂

    thumb Mat Klik
    8/11/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing place bailiff is the most helpful and friendly bailiff anywhere i have been such a clean tidy beautiful lake

    thumb Jordan Big-Ginge Schofield
    7/25/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing venue spent 48hrs here no carp on the bank for my first visit but i managed to net my first pike and a cat fish will be back very soon to target the big girls cheers guys

    thumb Matt Smith
    7/25/2016

    5 star review  Just done 72 hrs here great place spotless grounds well looked after place and Nathan is a top bloke highly recommend to anyone cheers for having us

    thumb Steven New Shallcross
    7/06/2016

    5 star review  Just spent 72 here and even though I didn't catch I think this place is great, it's the best maintained and immaculately kept lake I've come across in my first year of fishing, the bailiff ( Nathan ) is very approachable and a very nice guy to boot, happy to give tips and and a foresight into the lake and how it fishes, the regulars are also very approachable, keep up the good work guys and I hope to see you soon. Steve

    thumb Steven Slater
    7/04/2016

    5 star review  Lovely venue with an amazing stock. Great fishery management and facilities. Will definately be back.

    thumb Robert Ceely
    7/02/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely amazing venue and the staff are very helpful had a walk around spoke to the staff always happy to give you advice on how to fish what peg 5 star service with shower and toilet facilities and free tea & coffee to last a lifetime I will be coming back and will recommend this venue for everyone looking for a challenge!!thanks to the bailiff for helping my mate change his car tyre!!

    thumb Lee Villette
    5/01/2016

    5 star review  Had a smashing weekend at Cromwell, hospitality really is second to none. Already planning the next trip thank you guys so much see you again soon

    thumb Paul Turnz
    5/01/2016

    5 star review  Done a 24 hour session Monday night. Lake looks great. Well happy with the fishery. Helpful staff. Well maintained grounds and greats facilities. Will be coming back in the future.

    thumb Peter Haddock
    4/26/2016

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant place one of the nicest highly maintained fisheries I've ever fished, staff are friendly and happy to help and great facilities, would highly recommend to anyone considering it, I'm definitely returning

    thumb Wayne Grant
    3/09/2016

    5 star review  An immaculate picturesque venue run by sound lads who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable .safe and secure, and a superb fishing lodge with hot shower and free tea and coffee

    thumb Steve Mason
    2/12/2016

    5 star review  What a cracking water this is ive had the pleasure of fishing it recently and i will be down most weeks this winter the amenities are second to none and grounds are spotless keep it guys

    thumb Mark Sanderson
    11/09/2015

    5 star review  Top venue

    thumb Paul Hopper
    10/14/2015

    5 star review  Great Lake, immaculately kept with some cracking carp. Not easy- but if you work for them they are catchable. Highly recommended.

    thumb Chris Foers
    8/18/2015

    5 star review  Just spent 3 nights on the pool with my son had 7 fish the biggest just over 17 and lost a few . Had a fantastic time at this great venue will be back soon .

    thumb Gary Horrobin
    8/13/2015

    5 star review  Lovely place top bailiff can't wait to get back in couple weeks

    thumb Lowell Husband
    7/27/2015

    5 star review  I visited and fished Cromwell lake last week for five days the lake is behond description only word fabulous!! the anglers lodge has everything that you could ever wish for short or long session you want for nothing here I had three runs one completely missed one was a coot and the third one was onley lip hooked due to my being well and truly in the land of nod in fact I was woken up by rip van winkle who said are you going to hit that thing or not its a superb place back in another week or so,mike

    thumb Michael Dempsey
    7/20/2015

    5 star review  Cracking place can't wait to come back .

    thumb Kellen Ward Young
    7/20/2015

    1 star review  Thanks for helping me had a great week at cromwell didant catch anything only a sun tan x

    thumb Geoff Lovatt
    7/07/2015

    5 star review  What a well run venue facitilies are too drawer all pegs are of a decent size 3 disable pegs near the car park it is a gated venue so guves you feeling of extra security your made to feel very welcome to

    thumb Ron Chopper Mclaren
    6/01/2015

    5 star review  Just spent 6 nights here, lovely place no rubbish or vermin about, Nathan the baillift is spot on guy as well, will be back for another week soon

    thumb Scott Johnson
    5/31/2015

    5 star review  This place is the best by far in all the places ive fished in the uk very clean well taken care of. The facilities are exellent and kept well maintained daily not easy fishing but always exciting to get rods out coz u neva no what ya gona get few fourties nw and many many 30s what more can u ask for. Brill job done nath n crew wonderful place 🙂

    thumb Garry Bennett
    5/19/2015

    5 star review  Can not wait for me next trip .best place by far can not wait to go back.

    thumb Linton Cockneycarper
    5/19/2015

    5 star review  Great accommodating lake, bailiffs always happy to help and put you on the right spots if necessary. Would recommend to anyone

    thumb Dave Ward
    5/04/2015

    5 star review  Fantastic place with the best facilities I have seen at a fishery and friendly owners.

    thumb John Hyde
    4/15/2015

    5 star review  Absolutely stunning lake maintained to I high standard with top quality stamp of fish

    thumb Scott Moonan
    3/21/2015

    5 star review  Fantastic place and Nathan keeps it looking spotless

    thumb Gizzy Shane Gresham
    3/14/2015

    5 star review  Brilliantly run fishery, immaculately kept, very friendly & full of some big lumps. Would recommend a visit to anyone.

    thumb Lee Ward
    3/04/2015

    5 star review  Love the place. ...very helpful. ..well look after. ..lots of room to fish in.....tackle shop on site. .showers. . i wish it was mine

    thumb David Shattock
    2/25/2015

    5 star review  Kept perfectly trim and tidy, lovely banks to be on

    thumb Carl Berridge
    2/10/2015

    5 star review  Caught my PB here 37.4 and my next best 30.2 love the place well run friendly great facilities. Not been in a short while back tomorrow and cannot wait!

    thumb Dan Stone
    11/22/2014

    5 star review  Nicest water I've ever been to in UK and Europe, a cracking set of lads on there and Nath does a brilliant job

    thumb Ben James Marley
    10/24/2014

    5 star review  Brilliant lake and staff make you feel so welcome well looked after can't wait for my next session at cromwell

    thumb Anthony East
    8/09/2014

    5 star review  I didn't personally go my husband did, he had a total beano, caught loads of quality fish & never stopped talking about how fantastic the people and place was when he returned.I personally enjoyed the peace at home and looking forward to booking him on another trip 😉

    thumb Sarahjayne Jayne
    11/25/2013

    5 star review  Stunning lake and stunning fish great people that own,work and fish on the lake a real enjoyable experiance carnt wait to get back

    thumb Jamie Stirling
    11/10/2013

    5 star review  Looks like a lake in france love the place lol just wish i cud catch a fish een i go lol

    thumb Glin Coe
    10/13/2013

    5 star review  Well looked after ,place is mint

    thumb Chris Bromley
    10/12/2013

    5 star review  Lovely lake home of the big girls

    thumb Paul Heseltine
    9/29/2013

    4 star review  Paradise

    thumb David Oldale
    9/28/2013

    5 star review  stunning lake ..perfect fish.... cannot wait to fish a session

    thumb Jimmy Coffey
    9/05/2013

    5 star review  Stunning place, mint fish and the facility's and bailiffs are top draw think I could become a regular 😉

    thumb Phil Evans
    8/12/2013

    5 star review  gorgeous lake brill facilities top bailiff (matt) very clean and tidy awesome fish and managed mi 1st fish in mi 2nd visit wi a 24 1/2lb mirror 😀 see you soon

    thumb Chris Williams
    8/04/2013